Wonderful Reading Review

Generally, I enjoy reading family and friends books and mystery books like Alice-Miranda, Friday Barnes and The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl. I enjoy reading these genres of books because I can relate and connect with them and the characters as well. I also find them very exciting and they make me want to keep reading. Occasionally, I also like to read fantasy books too that have a lot of adventure.

At my school we do a program called Book Chat. During this program we have approximately 4 weeks to read a specific book that other students are reading too. So far, my favourite Book Chat book has been Ranger’s Apprentice: The Ruins of Gorlan. I found this book very engaging with lots of twists, turns and cliff hangers. It is possibly my new favourite book. I am going to start to read the other books in the series. I think it is very unique.

Do you read a series of books that you really enjoy? If so what is the series and why do you like it?

 

One thought on “Wonderful Reading Review”

  1. Hi Laura,

    Great blog post! You’ve included all the elements of a quality post – detail, a question, images.

    In response to your question, if I had to choose a favourite series, it would probably be the Murder Most Unladylike series because I love the mysteries in each book and the way they are set in a boarding school (when I was your age, I really, really wanted to go to boarding school!)

    Keep up the great blogging!

    Miss Davidson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *